Overview and Scrutiny Committee Agenda

Monday, 25 January 2016 **7.30 pm** Committee Rooms 1 & 2 - Civic Suite Civic Suite Lewisham Town Hall London SE6 4RU

.

For more information contact: Charlotte Dale (0208 314 9534)

This meeting is an open meeting and all items on the agenda may be audio recorded and/or filmed.

Part 1

ltem		Pages
1.	Minutes of the meeting held on 26 October 2015	1 - 4
2.	Declarations of Interest	5 - 7
3.	Mayoral Response: The Care Act	8 - 15
4.	Response from the Mayor on the recommendations arising from the Public Spending in Lewisham Working Group	16 - 21
5.	Response from participating organisations on the recommendations arising from the Public Spending in Lewisham Working Group	22 - 31
6.	Key Planning issues (the Housing and Planning Bill and financial viability)	32 - 37
	- Including a presentation from BNP Paribas	
7.	Referrals to Mayor and Cabinet	

Overview and Scrutiny Committee Members

Members of the committee, listed below, are summoned to attend the meeting to be held on Monday, 25 January 2016.

Barry Quirk, Chief Executive Thursday, 14 January 2016

Councillor Alan Hall (Chair)	
Councillor Gareth Siddorn (Vice-Chair)	
Councillor Obajimi Adefiranye	
Councillor Abdeslam Amrani	
Councillor Chris Barnham	
Councillor Paul Bell	
Councillor Peter Bernards	
Councillor Andre Bourne	
Councillor David Britton	
Councillor Bill Brown	
Councillor Suzannah Clarke	
Councillor John Coughlin	
Councillor Liam Curran	
Councillor Brenda Dacres	
Councillor Amanda De Ryk	
Councillor Colin Elliott	
Councillor Carl Handley	
Councillor Maja Hilton	
Councillor Simon Hooks	
Councillor Ami Ibitson	
Councillor Mark Ingleby	
Councillor Stella Jeffrey	
Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin	
Councillor Alicia Kennedy	
Councillor Roy Kennedy	
Councillor Helen Klier	
Councillor Jim Mallory	
Councillor David Michael	
Councillor Jamie Milne	
Councillor Hilary Moore	
Councillor Pauline Morrison	
Councillor John Muldoon	
Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa	
Councillor Crada Onuegbu	
Councillor Jacq Paschoud	
Councillor John Paschoud	
Councillor Pat Raven	
Councillor Joan Reid	
Councillor Jonathan Slater	
Councillor Luke Sorba	

Councillor Eva Stamirowski Councillor Alan Till Councillor Paul Upex Councillor James-J Walsh Councillor Susan Wise